top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLouise Donegan

Things That Make Me Happy

I have a massive habit of writing lists for everything - usually for really mundane things like adult things I need to take care of: make sure I tax my car, book that routine dentist appointment, things I need to save money for blah blah blah... 


I NEVER write lists for anything exciting, so I'm going to start with things that make me happy. In no particular order and excluding all my favourite people....




1 - Finding new music. Finding people who appreciate good music and share it with me. Does Spotify count as a person? 


2 - Last minute plans. I'm mega organised but nothing beats a last minute spontaneous trip to a different country.. or McDonalds, either or. 


3 - Food. (Bar bananas and jam) 


4 - When online deliveries arrive. 


5 - Spending time with my dog. 


6 - Driving with a playlist full of good bass music and my sunglasses on. 


7 - PUNS.


8 - Watching the football. 


9 - Travelling. Seeing the world and taking lots of amazing photos to look back on. 


10 - Singing overly loud with the car window down, air grabbing, pointing at random folk and serenading them then driving away. (Only when I have someone other than myself in the car with me) 


11 - Sleep. Name a better duo than me and my bed, I dare you. 


12 - Doing things I've never done before. I'll try anything once, within reason. 


13 - Buying presents for people. 


14 - Dancing. In my room, on a stage, in the shower... 


15 - Talking. Crazy conversations that could go on forever that mean absolutely nothing and everything at the same time. 


16 - Knowing your part of someone's future plans :) 


17 - Surprises. 


18 - Strawberry laces and Nutella. Not together. 


19 - Pay day. 


20 - When you're driving and you go over those wee hills that make your tummy do that weird flippy thing. 


21 - A good cuddle. I swear they cure absolutely ANYTHING. 


22 - When the sky looks nice. 


23 - Writing on the first page of a brand new notebook. 


24 - When your friends wardrobes are basically an extension of your own. 


25 - When you catch a snippet of a complete strangers conversation and it sounds really wrong. 


26 - The first time you wash your hair after getting the ends cut. 


27 - Personal jokes. Ones that nobody else would understand. 


28 - Not taking anything too seriously. 


29 - BEING CHILL. 


30 - Sleeping next to the window and not next to the door. 


31 - Being with someone who gets you. 


32 - Even numbers, couldn't leave that at 31. 

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page