top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLouise Donegan

Summer Must-Haves

Updated: Jul 23, 2019

The sun has finally made an appearance and I’m beyond happy about it! On a budget? (Who isn’t!?) These summer staples are a MUST for me this season and they’ll have you set for your holidays, festivals, brunching with your friends or a day by the pool…


UTAN Jamie Genevieve CBD Tanning Water


I discovered this a couple of months ago and it’s quickly became one of my ultimate favourite products. Don’t fancy putting your make-up on in the morning? A quick spray of this before bed or first thing in the morning with leave you not only feeling instantly refreshed but it gives you the most natural tanned glow. Not to mention the subtle hint of lavender smells amazing - if it didn’t have tan in it I’d be spraying it on my clothes! 


Bounce Back 


The team at Bounce Back kindly sent me cans a few weeks ago and I kept them for after a night out celebrating in London and I can confirm that I 100% did not have a hangover in the morning (for the first time in a long time). Drinking water before bed is a bit of a chore for me after a night out and it never seems to do the trick the next day - but these drinks basically replace all the amino acids and vitamins you lose when you drink alcohol, so when you have one before bed you literally ‘Bounce Back’ the next day. Perfect for all the summer cocktails and boozy brunches you’ll be having this summer. You can grab a pack here: bounceback.co.uk



Leighton Denny Hand & Nail Cream 


I never fail to have a good hand cream in my handbag, especially when it’s hot outside- your hand need to keep hydrated just as much as you do! I’m currently using the limited edition Summer Dreams fragrance and it leaves my hands smelling fab and feeling so so soft. It’s also on special offer at the moment for £7.20 and you can grab one via their website.



Re-usable Water Bottle



If you don’t already have one of these I suggest you purchase one now, we can all do our bit to help the environment and this is just one tiny way we can help save the planet. These are perfect for going to the beach or carrying around with you on a hot summers day, not only can you stay hydrated on the go but they keep your water cold for up to 24hrs (dependant on which brand you buy). I bought mine from Target for $7 which is the equivalent to £3.50ish… they certainly don’t break the bank and you’ll end up saving all your pennies on not buying one use plastic bottles from your local shop. They come in so many amazing patters and colours so I’m certain everyone can find one to suit their own personality. 



Fake Bake Liquid Tan



This stuff is a-ma-zing. Since the first time I gave it a go, I haven't looked back. It's so lightweight, smells really good (not biscuity) and leaves you with the most glowing golden tan. A lot of fake tan I have used in the past felt really heavy on my skin but this product isn't like that at all, I also suffer from really bad eczema on my legs and I find that Fake Bake Liquid Tan doesn't irritate my skin like other brands do. So, I can finally get my pins out in the sun without feeling like the palest person around!



There's so many other products I've been using recently in preparation for the summer, but these are definitely my must-haves. Hopefully the sun stays out for the rest of the season, I'm not quite ready to change out of my summer wardrobe just yet...



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page