top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLouise Donegan

Blog Hop: My Favourites

Since starting my blog a few years back, I've met so many amazing and inspiring girls! (I want to say women, but it sounds way too mature).


Starting out, attending press events and blogger events, I was extremely nervous about meeting everyone else in person but I can safely say I've made so many new friends for life and a new group of girls I enjoy regular catch-ups and chats with.


So, if you're looking for a new Instagram account to follow, or a bit of fresh reading material - these are your girls...


HOLLY - @Bossgirlglasgow


Holly and I met through work years ago, I was sat next to Holly on my first day and we've been best friends ever since.


Her blog is packed with adventure inspiration - wether it be her looking absolutely fabulous on a SUP board or showing off her adorable pup Theo (@bossdogglasgow), her Instagram account makes me smile every time she makes an update. There may be an occasional video upload of us dancing on tables (you'll find evidence between either of our accounts), toasting over some champagne or making a fool of ourselves, if we aren't entertaining her followers we're at least entertaining ourselves...we both think we're a lot funnier than we probably are.



GEMMA @veganfoodie_gems


I met Gemma through the amazing Bloggers Who Brunch Glasgow, and I can say thanks to her, she is partially the reason I have managed to meet so many amazing like-minded girls over the past couple of months being back in Glasgow.


Gemma is one of the friendliest and most welcoming girls I have ever met and she is so passionate about what she does. Find yummy vegan food inspiration, beauty product finds and more on her blog (https://veganfoodie-gems.com), I love a good blog post and Gemma's is one of my absolute favourites!



HARLEY @_mermaidharley


The first time I met Harley, I subjected her and her boyfriend to (probably hours) of drunken Louise chat about how they should move to Australia...(soz).


Harley and I clicked straight away and I think she's such a down to earth and smart person. If she's not giving me eyelash envy, she's making me want to constantly be abroad with all of her holiday snaps and her absolutely brutal fitness regime. If you're into anything from beauty, fitness or travel, then Harley's Instagram is overflowing with photos to inspire you.


MARLIES @piximist


One of the sweetest and most fashionable girls in Glasgow!


Marlies (AKA Blake Lively...) has one of the most atheistically pleasing Instagram accounts, if you're looking for some style steals then she is your girl. Her outfits are always on point and her account won't fail to impress you. Out with her unmissable fashion sense, she also posts about beauty and food (what's not to love!)



POLLY @thisgirllikes2shop


Polly's video updates on her way to work are enough to make anyones morning!


If you're a beauty product lover, her Instagram is crammed full of beauty hacks, product reviews, brand finds and so much more. If you're into your face masks, lotions & potions and you're not following Polly then you're really missing out! If you're humming and hawing about forking out money for a specific product, chances are Polly has already reviewed it for you.



...So there you have it! My list of amazing girls you should keep up to date with on the gram. Looking forward to our next catch up soon! xox.








91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page